SUG 2019/2020 Election: Fadare Blessing Emerges As New President

The Polytechnic, Ibadan on the 13th November, 2019 conducted her Students’ Union Executive (SUG) 2019/2020 election across the 31 departments in the institution.

As it is known that winners never quit and quitters never win, election in various departments went in different ways. The mode of election which was e-voting was monitored openly by the Management representatives headed by the Dean, Students’ Affairs, Agents of the Aspirants, security operatives and Press Men.

Fadare Blessing of Department of Marketing emerged as the President with a total vote of 1,226 while Salako Oluwatosin came as a runner up with a vote of 1,149. Similarly, Adekola Yussuf emerged as the General Secretary with total vote of 903, while Fasesan Toheeb came behind with a vote of 755. [adinserter name=”Block 3″][adinserter name=”Block 2″]

Fadare Blessing – SUG 2019/2020 President Elect

Mustapha Elizabeth emerged as the Treasurer with a total vote of 1,606 and Kolawole Muinat came behind with a vote of 1,353. Adeboyeku Stephen emerged as the Social Director 1 with a vote of 1,057, while Peter Samuel emerged as the Sport Director 1 with a vote of 893.

Alabi Damilola emerged as the PRO 2 with a vote of 1,095, while Olayinka Olatunji emerged as the Welfare 2 and Soretire Bukunmi emerged as the Auditor.

The agents acceded that the election was fair and that the fact that it’s violent-free made them applaud the management of the institution.

[xyz-ihs snippet=”drop-comment”][xyz-ihs snippet=”post-footer”]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/polyibad/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5373