2018/2019 Press Council Executives Announced

It has always been, as dichotomy of the affairs of The Press Council, The Polytechnic, Ibadan, every year to dissolve the executive and as well induct some into service. The 2017/2018 Press Council executive members today 10th November, 2018 handed over the mantle of leadership and administration into the hands of some appointed comrades after proper screening had been conducted earlier.

In his speech, the outgoing Chairman, Com. Bolawa Pelumi Solomon appreciated the efforts of his executive members throughout his administration and as well read their achievements and unachievable plans for the period of one year.

In the same vein, Com. Adeniran Adeyemi well known as Com. Yemi-Like-That said some prayers to the outgoing and incoming executive members. He also urged the newly appointed executive to be of good conducts, and ensure there is absolute peace and unity for the continuity of the council services.

In his first speech as the newly appointed Chairman, Com. Kolade Malik Ademola appreciated God for His protection and opportunity. He as well eulogized the sincere efforts of the outgoing executives. In his words of advice, he urged the new executive members to protect their image, because by so doing, they are also protecting the image of the Press council. 

Below are nomenclatures of the 2018/2019 newly appointed executive of the Press Council:

  • Chairman  —  Kolade Malik Ademola
  • Vice Chairman —  Olayiwola Tayelolu
  • General Secretary —  Obatowon Victoria
  • Asst. General Secretary —  Tijani Kafilat Abike
  • Editor-In-Chief —  Oyeniyi Temiloluwa
  • Deputy Editor-In-Chief —  Opadeji Samuel Olumide
  • Financial Secretary — Ajoke Mary
  • Production Manager — Adeyinka Ademola Abdulrasheed
  • Asst. Production Manager —  Adetunji Samuel
  • Protocol Officer —  Adeniji Sodiq Ademola
  • Public Relation Officer —  Adetunji Joshua
  • Welfare Director —  Ayorinde Hellen
  • Press Unit President —  Jegede Olaoluwa
  • Liquidator Unit President —  Akhabue Comfort
  • Mobile Information Unit President —  Ajagunna  Toluwanimi Mercy
  • Independence Bereau Information  —  Ajasa Oluwapelumi

The event featured the swearing into office of the newly appointed executive members as well as the vote of thanks by the Vice Chairman, Com. Olayiwola Tayelolu.

Credits: PRESS Council, TPI
Kindly share this article and as well drop your thoughts by using the below comment form!
we love comments
DOWNLOAD THE POLYIBADAN ARENA APP NOW ON PLAYSTORE and have all our updates sent to your phone directly!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.